Anti Ragging Committee

The University Grants Commission has reiterated the ban on ragging of learners in Institutions of Higher Education. The learners admitted in the Thakur College of Science and Commerce are therefore directed to strictly desist from any kind of ragging in the college premises.

Forms of Ragging

Display of noisy, disorderly conduct, teasing, excitement by rough or rude treatment or handling, including rowdy, undisciplined activities which cause or likely to cause annoyance, undue hardship, physical or psychological harm or raise apprehensive fear in a fresher, or asking the students to do any act or perform something which such a student will not do in the ordinary course and which causes him/her shame or embarrassment or danger to his/her life, etc.

Punishment for Participation in/or Abetment of Ragging

Following Punishment may be given to the learners for Participation in/or Abetment of Ragging :

  • 1) Cancellation of admission from the college.
  • 2) Suspension from attending lectures and practicals.
  • 3) Withholding/withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefits.
  • 4) Debarring from appearing in any Internal /semester end examination or other evaluation process.
  • 5) Withholding results of Internal /semester end examination of the college.
  • 6) Debarring from representing the college in any national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  • 7) Suspension/expulsion from the college hostel.
  • 8) Rustication from the institution for periods varying from 1 to 4 semesters or equivalent period.
  • 9) Expulsion from the college and consequent debarring from admission to any other college/institution.
  • 10) Fine up to Rs. 25,000/-

Anti-Ragging Committee Composition

As per the UGC guidelines, Anti-ragging committee of SAN International Business School has following composition.

# Name Member Destination Category
1 Dr. ADALARASU B Chairman Principal
2 Mr. SENTHILKUMAR M Member Police Department
3 Mr. MURALIKRISHNA R Member Revenue/Taluk/Civil/Officers
4 Mrs. MENAKA S Member Official of NGO
5 Mr. ARUNKUMAR S Member Representatives of Parents
6 Mr. ABIRAMI N Member Representatives of Students
7 Mr. PALPANDIAN S Member Representatives of Non-Teaching